Award of Excellence

 Since May 2001, the Division of Student Affairs has recognized dedicated staff members who have distinguished themselves in the performance of their duties. The criteria for this award are flexible, however the nominee should demonstrate the following in performing his/her job: initiative, professionalism, exemplary customer service, collaboration, promotion of community, dedication, innovation, & effectiveness.


Past recipients include:

David Knobbe and Matt Marcus


Melanie DeMaeyer


Stephanie Knight


Mahlet Endale


Nadine Robinson


Colleen Riggle


Amy Stalzer
Fall 2007


Danielle McDonald
Spring 2007


Scott Riggle & Merideth Ray
Fall 2006


Rome Lester
Spring 2006


Chrissy Sherstad
Fall 2005


Nancy Romero
Spring 2005


Buck Cooke & Will Marble
Fall 2004


Rose Mary Wells
Spring 2004


Julia Whitfield
Fall 2003


Yvette Upton
Spring 2003


Tori Wallingford
Fall 2002


Cindy Jordin
Spring 2002


Shirley Watt
Fall 2001


Jonathan Swaby
Spring 2001